Author |
Message |
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 1,272 |
| Posted: | | | | Fair enough! Thanks for the explanation, agreed that it isn't worth putting much effort into it. | | | HDTV: 52" Toshiba Regza 52XV545U AVR: Onkyo TR-707 Speakers: Paradigm Monitor 7 v6, CC-190 & Atom Monitors Subwoofer: Definitive Technology ProSub 800 BD/DVD: Oppo BDP-93 (Region Free) HD PVR: Motorola DXC3400 500GB w/ 1TB Expander BD/DVD/Game: 250GB PS3 Slim DVD/Game: 250GB XBox 360 Elite Special Edition (Black) Game: Wii Remote: Logitech Harmony One w/ PS3 Adapter WHS: Acer H341 Windows Home Server |
|
Registered: March 29, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 2,749 |
| Posted: | | | | | | | Marty - Registered July 10, 2004, User since 2002. |
|
Registered: October 17, 2010 | Posts: 298 |
| Posted: | | | | GSyCastCrew produced an error when I used it today: Quote:
GsyCastCrew 1.2.2 22.07.2015 13:41:26
Computer Name = MICHI-PC Computer Manufacturer = FUJITSU SIEMENS Computer Model = AMILO Pa 2548 OS Name = Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium |C:\Windows|\Device\Harddisk0\Partition2 OS Version = 6.0.6002 System Type = X86-based PC Total Physical Memory = 2145587200
System.NullReferenceException: Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt. bei GsyCastCrew.MainWindow.EntryWindow_CrewnameToAdd(String Name, String Category, String Role) in C:\Users\User\Documents\Visual Studio 2013\Projects\GsyCastCrew\GsyCastCrew\MainWindow.xaml.vb:Zeile 58.
It happened when I entered a make-up artist and it wasn't entered into the main window. It worked on a second try though. | | | Recently bought films:
The Matrix [Blu-ray] | Shirins Wedding [DVD] | The Graduate [Blu-ray] | Prometheus [Blu-ray 3D] | Hwal [DVD] |
|
Registered: March 14, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 4,675 |
| Posted: | | | | Ok, I think I know what happened. I designed the program to work through using the tab key to move between the fields. When you have entered a name and tab through the listbox to the right of the name entry field, the first entry in the listbox is selected, and if that's what you want you tab again to the category listbox.
However, if you just key in the name and then use the mouse to select category without tabbing through the name listbox, no entry in that listbox gets selected and that causes the name to be null.
I'll make a note of this and I'll fix it.
Thanks for reporting! | | | My freeware tools for DVD Profiler users. Gunnar |
|
Registered: March 14, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 4,675 |
| |
Registered: October 17, 2010 | Posts: 298 |
| Posted: | | | | Thanks!
One little feature request if you have the time: It would be great if it was possible to delete cast/crew members and dividers for the case that I enter them accidentally. Now mistakes can only be deleted after transferring the data to DVD Profiler. | | | Recently bought films:
The Matrix [Blu-ray] | Shirins Wedding [DVD] | The Graduate [Blu-ray] | Prometheus [Blu-ray 3D] | Hwal [DVD] |
|
Registered: March 14, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 4,675 |
| Posted: | | | | Sure, that goes into my todo-list.
Personally I don't use GsyCastCrew very much any more. I usually find it easier to screen scrape IMDb using DJ Doenas CastCrewEdit2 and then using my CastCrewCheck to verify and correct against the credits. Have you tried that?
That said, I still think you have a good suggestion, and it's good to have GsyCastCrew as a viable alternative. | | | My freeware tools for DVD Profiler users. Gunnar |
|
Registered: October 17, 2010 | Posts: 298 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting GSyren: Quote:
Personally I don't use GsyCastCrew very much any more. I usually find it easier to screen scrape IMDb using DJ Doenas CastCrewEdit2 and then using my CastCrewCheck to verify and correct against the credits. Have you tried that?
Not yet. The little German in me somehow doesn't like the thought of importing incorrect data and correcting it instead of entering the correct data in the first place. But on the other hand it does minimize the danger of typos so I may give it a try some day. | | | Recently bought films:
The Matrix [Blu-ray] | Shirins Wedding [DVD] | The Graduate [Blu-ray] | Prometheus [Blu-ray 3D] | Hwal [DVD] |
|
Registered: March 14, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 4,675 |
| |
Registered: October 17, 2010 | Posts: 298 |
| Posted: | | | | Thanks, but when trying to delete multiple entrys I got this error Quote:
GsyCastCrew 1.3.0 26.07.2015 10:20:50
Computer Name = MICHI-PC Computer Manufacturer = FUJITSU SIEMENS Computer Model = AMILO Pa 2548 OS Name = Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium |C:\Windows|\Device\Harddisk0\Partition2 OS Version = 6.0.6002 System Type = X86-based PC Total Physical Memory = 2145587200
System.InvalidCastException: Das Objekt des Typs "System.Windows.Controls.Button" kann nicht in Typ "System.Windows.Controls.TextBox" umgewandelt werden. bei GsyCastCrew.MainWindow.btnDeleteCast(Object sender, RoutedEventArgs e) in C:\Users\User\Documents\Visual Studio 2013\Projects\GsyCastCrew\GsyCastCrew\MainWindow.xaml.vb:Zeile 95.
Also it is still not possible to delete dividers. But maybe I am really the only one who is still using this instead of CastCrewEdit so if this is not easy to solve just leave it as it is | | | Recently bought films:
The Matrix [Blu-ray] | Shirins Wedding [DVD] | The Graduate [Blu-ray] | Prometheus [Blu-ray 3D] | Hwal [DVD] |
|
Registered: March 14, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 4,675 |
| Posted: | | | | Well, because I just wasn't satisfied with the maintainability of the code, and to make it easier to add any new features, I rewrote a large part of the program. So now it uses a DataGrid bound to an ObservableCollection. Before it was just fields dumped into a standard grid. That worked well enough for just adding things. Now it's possible to really delete a row (right click and select Delete). NOTE that if you update a row, the colection isn't updated until you exit the row. So make sure you do that before selecting Copy Cast or Copy Crew in the menu. New version GsyCastCrew 2.0.0 | | | My freeware tools for DVD Profiler users. Gunnar |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting GSyren: Quote:
NOTE that if you update a row, the colection isn't updated until you exit the row. So make sure you do that before selecting Copy Cast or Copy Crew in the menu.
Tip: the way I solve this in my grid-based programs to force an end-edit on mouse leave of the selected row. This way, the user doesn't actually have to select a new row for the update to take hold. You could also run your selected row changed code as well, if it makes sense. | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. | | | Last edited: by mediadogg |
|
Registered: March 14, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 4,675 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting mediadogg: Quote: Quoting GSyren:
Quote:
NOTE that if you update a row, the colection isn't updated until you exit the row. So make sure you do that before selecting Copy Cast or Copy Crew in the menu.
Tip: the way I solve this in my grid-based programs to force an end-edit on mouse leave of the selected row. This way, the user doesn't actually have to select a new row for the update to take hold. You could also run your selected row changed code as well, if it makes sense. Thanks! I'll keep that in mind when I fix the next bug | | | My freeware tools for DVD Profiler users. Gunnar |
|
Registered: March 14, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 4,675 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting mediadogg: Quote: Tip: the way I solve this in my grid-based programs to force an end-edit on mouse leave of the selected row. You're using WinForms, right? Because this seems ridiculously impossible with WPF. I love many aspects of WPF, but there are some things that should be easy to do that is actually f*cking hopeless. | | | My freeware tools for DVD Profiler users. Gunnar |
|
Registered: March 14, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 4,675 |
| |
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting GSyren: Quote: And of course once someone explains why the problem occurs, the solution is embarrasingly simple So you solved it? No, I'm not using WPF. Tried it to convert one of my programs to run on Windows RT. I gave up. | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. |
|