Author |
Message |
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 17,334 |
| Posted: | | | | Don't know much about the coding part of it myself... I am terrible with coding.. but basically what it dioes is like... for the episode guides... if youhave an episode guide put in <epg=1> and then it knows to load the EPG in the window... if there isn't one... you leave it blank and if you click on the episode guide window it shows Title: No Episode Guide Available! (or whatever you set it to say.) and like in the image gallery... if you have 15 images in that gallery you time in notes <gallery=15> and it knows to look for 15 images for that html window. if not... leave it blacnk and it tells you no gallery available. some sort of indicator like that is what we are talking about. But as I said... don't know anything about coding to help you there. | | | Pete |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 582 |
| |
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 793 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting Touti: Quote: Don't worry, I'll just copy it from xyrano when he's done I don't know how exactly Xyrano will do it here, but for example in the Episode Guide loader, he coded something in Javascript so you can specify a file name in the notes field using a tag. So for me, in the notes field, I put somthing like <![epgfn=STTOSs1]> and it will load the STTOSs1.html file as my Episode Guide within an HTML windows. Just some cool JavaScript magic |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 646 |
| Posted: | | | | Alright, let's see if this is what you want! The code: Quote: Code on page 5. Create new HTML Section, copy/paste the code above, activate and place it in your layout. In notes for a profile, put either one of these (without [ and ]): <videos youtube=[youtubecode] /> <videos youtube=[youtubecode] aslink /> <videos youtube=[youtubecode;youtubecode;...;youtubecode] /> <videos youtube=[youtubecode;youtubecode;...;youtubecode] aslink /> <videos googlevideo=[googlecode] /> <videos googlevideo=[googlecode] aslink /> <videos googlevideo=[googlecode;googlecode;...;googlecode] /> <videos googlevideo=[googlecode;googlecode;...;googlecode] aslink /> <videos youtube=[youtubecode;youtubecode;...;youtubecode] googlevideo=[googlecode;googlecode;...;googlecode] /> <videos youtube=[youtubecode;youtubecode;...;youtubecode] googlevideo=[googlecode;googlecode;...;googlecode] aslink /> Oh yea, enjoy! El natural, gratitude goes out to certain peoples... you know who u r | | | Last edited: by xyrano |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 793 |
| Posted: | | | | Works great! Good job! Great idea Addicted2DVD! Spoke a little bit too soon, but you will fix it easily enough! I get 4 javascript debug request if no videos tag is get. | | | Last edited: by RossRoy |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 17,334 |
| Posted: | | | | Great Work xyrano! I am busy putting them all in now! So far I have had no problem | | | Pete |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 582 |
| |
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 646 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting Touti: Quote: I'm your newest Fan Xyrano, great work ! ...a what!? |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 646 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting RossRoy: Quote: Works great! Good job!
Great idea Addicted2DVD!
Spoke a little bit too soon, but you will fix it easily enough!
I get 4 javascript debug request if no videos tag is get. How does your notes look? | | | Last edited: by xyrano |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 793 |
| Posted: | | | | Well, let's take for example Dreamgirls, here's my notes content (this one gives the Javascript errors): Quote:
<imdb>tt0443489</imdb> <wiki>Dreamgirls (film)</wiki> <gallery=48>
In comparison, here's Pan's Labyrinth, which has a videos tag and doesn't give out any error: Quote:
<imdb>tt0457430</imdb> <gallery=5> <videos youtube=EqYiSlkvRuw />
I did something I never did before though, I did click YES when it asked to debug, and it complained about gvs.0. It gave me this: So I then looked at your Javascript code, and noticed that you declare the gvs variable only if there is a videos tag, but then use it in a IF statement right at the beginning of your DrawIT function. So I thought why not move these lines: Quote:
// Get code(s). var gvs = new Array(); var ytcs = new Array(); var not = ""; not = DP_Notes.substring(int, DP_Notes.indexOf("/>", int)); not = not.replace("<videos ", ""); not = not.replace(/^\s+|\s+$/g, '');
Here: Quote:
var gvs = new Array(); var ytcs = new Array(); var not = "";
var int = DP_Notes.indexOf("<videos "); if (int != -1) {
var d = 0; var hei = (wid / (d = (wid / 25))) * (d - 2); [...]
And it worked! How do you like that? I report the bug, find it, and fix it myself? I don't know if there would be any adverse effects though to declaring a variable, and not doing anything with it. But it gets rid of the errors. | | | Last edited: by RossRoy |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 646 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting RossRoy: Quote: And it worked!
How do you like that? I report the bug, find it, and fix it myself? C L !Quote: I don't know if there would be any adverse effects though to declaring a variable, and not doing anything with it. But it gets rid of the errors. None, since both array vars is needed exactly in the place you put them (for profiles that does not have <videos ... /> in the notes section.) The bug you found must have been the only thing I forgot to test Code is updated!Sometimes you get blind staring at the code thinking, it's done, nope, now then... a.s.o... I guess, I was too tired. Thank you, RossRoy! | | | Last edited: by xyrano |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Posts: 793 |
| Posted: | | | | You know, I hate this new HTML Window!! I takes forever to add the videos.... ... of course, if I didn't end up watching them all as I am adding them, it would be faster | | | Last edited: by RossRoy |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 17,334 |
| Posted: | | | | LOL... I know what you mean... but it is a good idea to watch them... you never know what you will end up with. Yesterday I found the trailer for an old movie serial on youtube... it is for Adventures of Captain Marvel... and it is one that someone has edited so that when it shows Captain Marvel the theme to the Superman movies are played over top of it. yes cute... but not exactly what I wanted... wanted the true trailer for the movie serial. Which I did find btw. so if you are not careful you may not get what you think you are getting! | | | Pete |
|
Registered: March 15, 2007 | Posts: 366 |
| Posted: | | | | Just a request, but I'd like an option to be able to specify the caption for a video or text for each link when using aslink, otherwise multiple videos can be a bit confusing.
I'm sure I could figure out how to do it, but I have a 4 month old that keeps me busy and would rather someone else tackle it.
Other than that, this is great.
We really should change the title of this thread so people will know they cvan embed youtube and google video now. | | | Last edited: by nolesrule |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 17,334 |
| Posted: | | | | That would be a good addition!... and yes I wish there was a way too rename the thread... I tried to edit the original post... but it won't let me rename the thread title. | | | Pete |
|
Registered: March 13, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 3,436 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting Addicted2DVD: Quote: That would be a good addition!... and yes I wish there was a way too rename the thread... I tried to edit the original post... but it won't let me rename the thread title. Send a PM to Ken... | | | Achim [諾亞信; Ya-Shin//Nuo], a German in Taiwan. Registered: May 29, 2000 (at InterVocative) |
|